Roadtrippin’ (GER/ENG)

Bildschirmfoto 2013-08-04 um 14.43.34 Bildschirmfoto 2013-08-04 um 14.43.08

Highway to Big Berlin, little Sina back in Germanys most vibrant and mighty (at least partywise) city after almost four years. So many memories, broken promises and places i never came to shoot. I came for the Hype and stayed for the freaks, and then i lost myself between those hypocrits and the way-too-long party nights, so i left and didnt look back for a very long time. But now there might be the time for reconsidering, for my careers sake. I came to a dead end in munich, unfortunately at the worst time imaginable, since other things work so damn well at the moment. Truth is, i left university for reasons i am not yet able to discuss online, and now i am wondering how my life should go on. I kinda feel like i‘m not there yet, not done with looking for answers and ready for my own adventure. But on the other hand that might just be because that is simply who i am – never satisfied with what i can and who i am, always wanting more cuz thats how you become the best….?
I will go and try to find the answer in my soul in the only moments i can be honest to myself and accept enlightenments – between shooting lasers, my heart beating with the bass of a violent techno song, flying in absolute freedom – and i think Berlin might just be the place for some of those nights ;) (or mornings, since it became chic to not leave the house for partying before 4 am (*yawn* i hate that trend! You Americans do it damn right!))
In between i might show you some cool Shootingpics with some of my own new stuff aswell as a few designer friends‘ of mine.
Besides that i am proud to show you my first attempt to do a Deep House / Techno Set

https://soundcloud.com/sinacollins/paris-is-burning  <3 <3 <3
So yes, the rumours are true, i‘m thinking about getting my hands in another long year passion of mine: electronic music, technoparties and djing. That‘s all i‘m gonna say for now and for those of you who will make fun of this now i can just say that i will not give up a single thing i do at the moment for money to go chase after some naive dreams about djing fulltime or anything, but rather listen to my heart and follow something that has been in my head for so many years; and that is never stupid but simply not neglecting myself.

I also say a huge thank you to everybody who supported me those last months (which have been pretty hard for me) and to everybody who has faith in me <3
I am really happy to have you all in my life – because it means i‘m doing something damn right. ;))) (goes for jealous haters aswell, oops, i said it)

I lost my path for a moment, but now i‘m back and better than ever.
Not til we are lost do we begin to truly find ourselves.
I found everything i was ever looking for. And i‘m not letting go of it anytime soon.

Let freedom ring <3

Roadtripping GER
Highway to dickes B, kleinSina ist endlich wieder zurück in der lebendigsten und (partymässig gesehen) mächtigsten Stadt Deutschlands nach fast vier langen Jahren.
So viele Erinnerungen, gebrochene Versprechen und Orte, die ich noch Fotographieren muss. Damals bin ich gekommen wegen des Hypes, aber geblieben bin ich für die coolen Leute, und dann habe ich mich verloren zwischen all der immer offensichtlicher werdenden Heuchelei und in den viel zu langen Partynächten; also habe ich dieser Stadt den Rücken gekehrt und lange Zeit nicht zurückgeblickt. Aber nun scheint es an der Zeit, ihr eine zweite Chance zu geben, zumindest zum Wohl meiner Karriere. Denn die Wahrheit ist, es gab einige entscheidende Änderungen in meinem Studium, deren Details ich noch nicht online diskutieren möchte, und nun schwebe ich ein wenig in der Luft und frage mich, wie es weitergehen soll. Ich fühle mich irgendwie, als wäre ich noch nicht angekommen, noch nicht fertig mit der Suche nach mir selbst oder den richtigen Antworten, noch nicht bereit für mein eigenes Abenteuer, weil ich noch einiges an Training vor mir habe. Andererseits könnte das vielleicht einfach daran liegen, dass ich einfach so bin und das tief in meinem Charakter verankert ist, der ewige Ehrgeiz und das Streben nach mehr, weil man nur so die Beste werden kann. Ich werde versuchen, Antworten auf all das bei der einzigen Art Soulsearching, die bei mir funktioniert, zu finden; zwischen Laserstrahlen, während mein Herz im Beat von dem Bass eines Technosongs hämmert und ich mich absolut frei fühle und ehrlich zu mir selbst sein kann; und ich glaube, dafür ist Berlin eigentlich gar kein so schlechter Anlaufpunkt :) Zwischenzeitlich gibts natürlich auch noch ein paar coole neue Shootingbilder von mir, meinen neusten Designs und coolem Zeug von einigen befreundeten Designern von mir! Und für alle, die ich damit noch nicht zugespamt habe; darf ich euch mit Stolz mein allerallerallererstes Deephouse Set präsentieren: *trommelwirbel und so*

https://soundcloud.com/sinacollins/paris-is-burning  <3 <3 <3
Insofern muss ich leider hiermit ein weiteres Gerücht bestätigen: ich plane, mich noch einer weiteren langjährigen Leidenschaft von mir zu verschreiben: elektronischer Musik, Technoparties und Auflegen. Mehr wird aber noch nicht verraten und blöde Sprüche, von Leuten, die sowieso gar nicht wissen, wie ich das meine, ignoriert.

Und zuletzt möchte ich ein großes Dankeschön an alle meine Follower richten, die mich unterstützt haben und an mich glauben; ich bin sehr glücklich und dankbar für die tollen Leute in meinem Leben, die mir das alles in letzter Zeit ermöglicht haben, denn ihr zeigt mir, dass ich auf dem richtigen Weg bin <3

Back for real trouble, bitches.

